Optical test systems and diagnostics

Optical diagnostics for industrial measurement technologies and medical engineering

Optical methods are a key technology for the fast and contact-free detection of materials, surface and volume properties of components and products.

With knowledge about reciprocal effects of light and materials, and considerable expertise in signal processing, the determination of material parameters, micro- and nanostructure-based optical testing as well as systems and process integration, Fraunhofer IKTS supplies test and diagnostic systems for industrial measurement technologies and medical engineering.

Quality assurance of production processes and process monitoring for industrial manufacturing, e.g. in mechanical and plant engineering, in the automotive industry, electrical industry, metal processing, ceramics industry, plastics or packaging industry, and the supply of photonic systems for medical diagnostics, environmental analytics and pollutant sensors are focal points of optical test systems and diagnostics at Fraunhofer IKTS.

Topics

 

Industrial measurement and test systems

Whether service, laboratory device, or fully automated inline system: Fraunhofer IKTS provides optical sensor systems from design to manufacturing of customized system components, development of algorithms and software up to on-site integration.

 

Product labeling

Product labeling and identification for extreme process conditions (high temperatures, aggressive media, electromagnetic radiation) with effortless integration into existing plants and process structures for tracing raw materials, semi-finished, and finished parts.

 

Medical engineering

Components and complete systems for the analysis of biological structures and improvement of process and quality controls in oncology, biomedicine, and clinical applications (ensuring hygiene and sterilization).

Optische Prüfsysteme und Diagnoseverfahren

Optische Diagnostik für die industrielle Messtechnik und Medizintechnik

Optische Verfahren bieten als Schlüsseltechnologie die Möglichkeit, Material-, Oberflächen- und Volumeneigenschaften von Bauteilen und Produkten schnell und berührungsfrei zu erfassen.

Mit dem Wissen über Licht-Materie-Wechselwirkungen und breiten Kompetenzen in der Signalverarbeitung, der Bestimmung von Materialparametern, der mikro- und nanostrukturbasierten optischen Prüfung sowie der Systemintegration und Prozessintegration liefert das Fraunhofer IKTS Prüfsysteme und Diagnosesysteme für die industrielle Messtechnik und Medizintechnik.

Die Qualitätssicherung von Produktionsprozessen und die Prozessverfolgung für die industrielle Fertigung, etwa im Maschinenbau und Anlagenbau, der Automobilindustrie, der Elektroindustrie, der Metallverarbeitung, der Keramikindustrie, der Kunststoffindustrie oder auch der Verpackungsindustrie, bilden mit der Lieferung von photonischen Systemen für die medizinische Diagnostik, Umweltanalytik und Schadstoffsensorik den Schwerpunkt im Bereich der Optischen Prüfsysteme und Diagnoseverfahren am Fraunhofer IKTS.

Themen

 

Industrielle Mess- und Prüfsysteme

Dienstleistung, Laborgerät oder vollautomatisiertes Inline-System: Das Fraunhofer IKTS liefert optische Sensorsysteme vom Entwurf bis zur Fertigung angepasster Systemkomponenten, entwickelt Algorithmen und Software von Prüfsystemen und engagiert sich bis zur Vor-Ort-Integration dieser Systeme.

 

Produktkennzeichnung

Produktmarkierung und -identifizierung für extreme Prozessbedingungen (hohe Temperaturen, aggressive Medien, elektromagnetische Strahlung) mit müheloser Integration in bestehende Anlagen und Prozessstrukturen zur Rückverfolgung von Rohstoffen, Halbzeugen und fertigen Produkten.

 

Medizintechnik

Komponenten und Komplettsysteme zur Analyse biologischer Strukturen und zur Verbesserung von Prozess- sowie Qualitätskontrollen für die Onkologie, Biomedizin und Klinikanwendungen (Hygienesicherung und Sterilisation).