Electromagnetic test systems and test methods

Sensor systems, components, measurement and testing services for non-destructive testing (NDT) in quality assurance

Test methods are key technologies for innovations. They ensure economic benefits by guaranteed quality, optimum yield and short innovation cycles while providing quality parameters in real time. Particularly in lightweight engineering in the automotive and aviation industries or in the energy sector, sensor systems hold a key position because numerous legal obligations regulate the admission of safety relevant materials and structures.

Fraunhofer IKTS with its electromagnetic test systems and test services provides innovative technologies, which enable a broad usage of high-performance materials and set new standards in quality assurance.

Attractive license-based business models for the EddyCus® – high-frequency eddy current technique, with which Fraunhofer IKTS holds the technology leadership in carbon textile testing, are part of a broad range of offers of electromagnetic NDT test systems and methods.

Topics

 

Industrial sensor systems

For eddy current testing, radio wave testing and imaging impedance spectroscopy at various materials, Fraunhofer IKTS delivers complex sensor ­systems for NDT and condition monitoring.

 

Sensor system components

Sensors are the core of the measurement and monitoring technology for NDT and condition monitoring. Fraunhofer IKTS delivers and implements single components from hardware, electronics and sensors to the development of algorithms and software solutions.

 

Measurement and testing services

Fraunhofer IKTS ascertains and evaluates fatigue states of industrial plants and buildings, and determines physical materials properties contact-free by using electromagnetic and micromagnetic processes.

Elektromagnetische Prüfsysteme und -verfahren

Sensorsysteme, Komponenten, Messdienstleistungen und Prüfdienstleistungen für die zerstörungsfreie Prüfung (ZfP) in der Qualitätssicherung

Prüfverfahren sind Schlüsseltechnologien für Innovationen. Sie sichern wirtschaftliche Vorteile durch garantierte Qualität, optimale Ausbeute und kurze Innovationszyklen, indem Qualitätsparameter in Echtzeit zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Besonders im Leichtbau in der Automobilindustrie, der Luftfahrtindustrie oder im Energiesektor kommt Sensorsystemen eine Schlüsselfunktion zu, da zahlreiche gesetzliche Auflagen die Zulassung von sicherheitsrelevanten Werkstoffen und Strukturen reglementieren.

Das Fraunhofer IKTS liefert mit seinen elektromagnetischen Prüfsystemen und Prüfdienstleistungen innovative Technologien, die einen breiten Einsatz von Hochleistungswerkstoffen erst ermöglichen und neue Maßstäbe in der Qualitätssicherung schaffen.

Attraktive lizenzbasierte Geschäftsmodelle für die EddyCus®-Hochfrequenz-Wirbelstromtechnik, mit der das Fraunhofer IKTS die Technologieführerschaft auf dem Gebiet der Carbon-Textil-Prüfung besitzt, sind Teil einer breiten Angebotspalette der elektromagnetischen ZfP-Prüfsysteme und Prüfverfahren.

Themen

 

Industrielle Sensorsysteme

Für Wirbelstrom-Prüfungen, Radiowellen-Prüfungen und abbildende Impedanzspektroskopie an verschiedensten Werkstoffen liefert das Fraunhofer IKTS komplexe Sensor­systeme für die ZfP und Zustandsüber­wachung.

 

Sensorsystem-Komponenten

Sensoren sind das Herzstück der Mess- und Überwachungstechnik für die ZfP und Zustandsüberwachung. Das Fraunhofer IKTS liefert und implementiert Einzelkomponenten von der Hardware, über Elektronik und Sensoren bis hin zur Entwicklung von Algorithmen und Softwarelösungen.

 

Mess- und Prüfdienstleistungen

Das Fraunhofer IKTS ermittelt und bewertet Ermüdungszustände industrieller Anlagen und Bauwerke und bestimmt physikalische Materialeigenschaften berührungslos. Dafür werden elektromagnetische und mikromagnetische Verfahren genutzt.