Trade fair  /  02/13/2019  -  02/15/2019

Clean India Show

The Clean India Show is India's leading trade fair for the hygiene and cleaning industry. The show targets the following sectors: Hygiene/Epidemic Control, Cleaning, Sanitation and Waste. The event is part of the current "Clean India" initiative of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The "Swachh Bharat" campaign aims to make India much cleaner in all areas by October 2, 2019, Mahatma Gandhi's 150th birthday. The campaign also particularly promotes sustainability.

At the joint “Thuringia International” booth, Fraunhofer IKTS presents its competencies in the separation of liquids using ceramic materials, which are primarily used in environmental and process engineering. Sewage water treatment, gas treatment, and the recovery of valuable raw materials from waste can be realized safely, efficiently, environmentally and climate-friendly by ceramic membranes, filters, adsorbents, and catalysts.

We will be showing the full range of the institute’s membrane technology from mono-channel tubes to multi-channel tube membranes of small geometries. We will also inform about the techniques of micro-, ultra- and nano-filtration with ceramic membranes, as exemplified by industrial applications.

Messe  /  13.2.2019  -  15.2.2019

Clean India Show

Die Clean India Show ist Indiens Leitmesse für die Hygiene- und Reinigungsindustrie. Die Messe zielt auf die Sektoren Hygiene/Seuchenbekämpfung, Reinigung, Sanitär und Müll ab. Sie ist Teil der aktuellen »Clean India«- Initiative von Premierminister Narendra Modi. Mit der »Swachh Bharat«-Kampagne soll Indien bis zum 2. Oktober 2019, dem 150. Geburtstag von Mahatma Gandhi, in allen Bereichen deutlich sauberer werden. In der Kampagne wird darüber hinaus besonders Nachhaltigkeit gefördert.  

Das Fraunhofer IKTS präsentiert am Gemeinschaftsstand »Thuringia International« seine Kompetenzen in der Flüssigkeitsabscheidung durch keramische Membranen, die vor allem in der Umwelt- und Verfahrenstechnik eingesetzt werden. Abwasseraufbereitung, Gasaufbereitung und die Rückgewinnung von wertvollen Rohstoffen aus Abfällen können durch keramische Membranen, Filter, Adsorbentien und Katalysatoren sicher, effizient, umweltfreundlich und klimafreundlich realisiert werden.

Gezeigt wird die Bandbreite der IKTS-Membrantechnik von Einkanalrohren bis hin zu großflächigen Mehrkanal-Rohrmembranen mit kleinen Geometrien. Das Fraunhofer IKTS stellt anhand industrieller Anwendungen Mikro-, Ultra- und Nanofiltration mit keramischen Membranen vor.